top of page

Final Reflection


Overall, this class was a blast. I actually enjoyed going to class because of Mat's energy and the livelihood of my fellow students (well, at least at the end of the semester). This is the first english class that I feel like I am leaving knowing more than what I came in with on the first day. Through the process of each project I gained more confidence in my writing/composing ability, all thanks to Mat’s encouraging. This last project, truthfully, was very easy, but that may just be because I had accidentally created two out of the three genres throughout the semester while composing the other projects. Nonetheless, it showed me how choosing a genre and medium of communication is crucial to getting across a certain message. This may very well help me in my daily life as I promote my values to the world. Anyways, I am very proud of the work that I did in this class. On the first day of class I wrote on my notecard “I’m a math major so this will be interesting.” His replied back with “lol! yup! (:.” I think it is safe to say that I out shined that initial statement. Don’t get me wrong, I have no interest in changing majors, but if I could take this course again with Mat and these same classmates I would not pass it up. (:


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page