top of page

Project 3 Pitch


For Project 3 my topic is shelter dogs, as it has been for the previous projects. There are three messages that my community has going around. Within my community we encourage each other to continue volunteering and rescuing animals. My community's message to the world says that animals make you happy and encourages people to adopt a pet. My message is that if you are going to adopt do so from a shelter or rescue because you're really saving a life and lessening the demand for puppy mills to operate. The three genres that I am going to create for Project 3 are: a to-do-list that describes a usual day of fostering a puppy (this should make students more confident in their ability to balance fostering and life), a webpage of my experience fostering with Second Chance rescue using Project 1 as the text with pictures and videos of puppies that I've fostered (this promotes the good/fun side of fostering), and an Instagram page with more pictures and videos but the caption on here will be anti-puppy mill facts. I feel that these three genres allow me to communicate all three of the messages that circulate through my community.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page