top of page

Project 1 Conference Reflection

Today I met with Mat at The Sweet Shop for my conference on Project 1. During this meeting I read my piece aloud to him. I was very nervous to do this given that I had only even read it in my head while sitting in my dorm room. Reading the words aloud really helped me to pick up on problems that I had noticed before. This is definitely a trick that I am going to utilize before summiting any papers in the future. Additionally, Mat gave me confidence in my strange writing style/genres that I was unsure of using in this project. I am now more clear on how to complete this assignment by focusing my writing on myself and my experiences. I am going to do this by removing the how-to list I had in my piece and replace it with a paragraph that describes my average day when I have puppies. He also gave me more ideas of how I can approach the future projects by continuing what I have already done with Project 1. I am now going to focus Project 2 on the fostering system, as well, with emphasis on the process and how it can affect people to have animals in their lives.


Featured Posts
Check back soon
Once posts are published, you’ll see them here.
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page